Tip: Turn Off Delete Confirmation

When you drag an item to the Recycle Bin, a pop-up window appears asking you to confirm the delete. This is can be a great feature for those of us who accidentally delete items, but if you don't suffer from mistaken deletes, get rid of it.
  1. Right-click on the Recycle Bin.
  2. Select Properties.
  3. Select the Global Tab.
  4. Uncheck the "Display delete confirmation dialog box."

Remember that if you accidentally delete something, you can always go into the Recycle Bin and undelete it there. Simply highlight the deleted item, go up to File, and select Restore.

0 comments: